W
Reviewed by Jacob Whitmore, Whito · Fact-checked for accuracy

Data last verified: 3 November 2026. Figures re-checked against their primary sources under the Whito rolling re-verification programme.

Finding

On 3 November 2026, 8 of 18 job management tools sold to UK plumbing and heating firms showed no price in pounds on their own pricing page: 5 showed no figure at all and 3 showed US dollars only.

Source: Whito, whito.co.uk/plumbers/research/plumbing-software-prices-uk, 2026-11-03. Free to quote with a link to this page.

Last Updated on November 3, 2026

On 3 November 2026, 8 of 18 job management tools sold to UK plumbing and heating firms showed no price in pounds on their own pricing page: 5 showed no figure at all and 3 showed US dollars only. For the ten that did publish a pound price, the cheapest way to run three people on the cheapest suitable plan ranged from £25 to £299 a month.

Whito read every vendor’s own pricing page on the same day. This is the first reading of a monthly tracker. Each month adds a new dated reading and earlier readings are never rewritten.

Key findings

  • 18 tools checked. 10 publish at least one price in pounds. 5 (Commusoft, Simpro, BigChange, Klipboard, Workiz) ask you to request a price or book a demo. 3 (Jobber, Housecall Pro, Quotient) showed US dollars only, including Jobber’s UK page.
  • We call the cost of running three people for a month the three-van price. On 3 November 2026 it ran from £25 (ServiceM8 Starter, capped at 50 jobs a month) to £299 (Payaca Accelerator).
  • Of the 10 tools with a pound price, 5 say clearly that prices exclude VAT. 1 says only “Prices subject to VAT”. 4 (Tradify, Fergus, Joblogic, Fieldmotion) do not say either way.
  • Contract length is where the costs hide. Fieldmotion states a 36-month contract and a minimum of 3 licences. Joblogic says most customers sign for 24 or 36 months. Commusoft states 12-month contracts. Payaca’s entry plan runs for 12 months.
  • Four tools that publish a price still hide their top plan behind “contact us” (Tradify, Fergus, Joblogic, Payaca).

The three-van price: three users, one month

Our sum, from each vendor’s published price on 3 November 2026. We used the cheapest plan that allows three users and the monthly price where one is shown. Check the plan limits before you compare: they are not like for like.

ToolPlan usedThree users a monthHow we got itVAT on the pageCatch to check
ServiceM8Starter£25Flat price, unlimited usersExcludes VAT50 jobs a month cap
YourTradebaseSingle plan£59£29 + 2 extra users at £15“Subject to VAT”None stated
Gas Engineer SoftwareCore£753 × £25Excludes VATStarter is single user only
Powered NowProfessional£963 × £32 monthlyExcludes VATBusiness plan is one user only
TradifyLite£1023 × £34Not statedNone stated
Eworks ManagerStandard£130Team price, 1 to 5 usersExcludes VATTrial on request
FieldmotionCore£1353 × £45Not stated36-month contract, 3 licence minimum
JoblogicStandard£1473 × £49, billed annuallyNot statedMost customers on 24 or 36 months
PayacaAccelerator£299Account price, up to 25 usersExcludes VAT12 months, demo instead of trial

Fergus publishes “From £39 per month” for Essentials but the page does not say whether that is per user or per account, so we could not work out a three-user price.

Every published price, 3 November 2026

ToolPlans and prices as publishedTrial
TradifyLite £34, Pro £37, Plus £44 per user a month. Custom: price by request.14 days
FergusEssentials from £39 a month, Professional from £45 a month. Timesheet users from £12 a month. Enterprise 10+: contact us.14 days (Essentials)
ServiceM8Free £0 (1 user, 30 jobs), Starter £25 (50 jobs), Growing £59 (150 jobs), Premium £119 (500 jobs), Premium Plus £269 (1,500+ jobs) a month. Not charged per user.14 days
Powered NowBusiness £28 a month (one user), Professional £32 and Premium £40 per user a month. Yearly: £280, £320, £400 per user. All exclude VAT.14 days
YourTradebase£29 a month, extra users £15 a month each.30 days
JoblogicStandard from £49 per user a month, billed annually. Premium and Enterprise on request.Offered, length not stated
Gas Engineer SoftwareStarter £19, Core £25, Pro £32 per user a month (£18, £23, £30 billed annually). Exclude VAT.14 days
Eworks ManagerFor 1 to 5 users: Standard £130, Advanced £141, Premium £151 a month. Exclude VAT. Larger teams pay more.On request
FieldmotionCore £45, Plus £50, Pro £55 per user licence a month. Minimum 3 licences, 36-month contract.Demo
PayacaAccelerator £299 (up to 25 users), Growth £1,199, Scale £1,999, Scale Max £3,199 a month. Lower if billed annually. Exclude VAT. Onboarding from £1,500 on Growth and Scale.Demo
Jobber, Housecall Pro, QuotientPrices shown in US dollars only.14, 14 and 21 days
Commusoft, Simpro, BigChange, Klipboard, WorkizNo price shown. Request a price or book a demo.Workiz 7 days; others not stated

What this means if you run a plumbing business

Start with the contract, not the monthly figure. A cheap monthly price on a 36-month contract can cost more than a dearer tool you can leave next month.

Ask every vendor two questions before you sign: does the price include VAT, and what is the notice period. If the pricing page does not say, get the answer in writing.

If you only need quotes, jobs and invoices for one or two people, several tools on this list cost under £60 a month. Pay more only for something you will use every week, such as scheduling for a team or gas safety certificates.

How we did it

  • Sample: 18 job management and field service tools sold to trade businesses in the UK, picked as the tools a UK plumbing or heating firm is likely to compare. It is not every tool on the market.
  • Collection: each vendor’s own pricing page, read on 3 November 2026 from a UK connection. Prices are recorded as written. We did not convert currencies or estimate hidden prices.
  • Three-van price: our sum for three users for one month, on the cheapest plan that allows three users, using the monthly price where one is published.
  • Limits: plans differ in what they include, so the three-van price is a starting point, not a like-for-like comparison. Some prices change by region or by promotion. Simpro’s UK pricing page did not load, so we used its global page. Prices can change after the read date.
  • Next reading: the first week of December 2026, added as a new dated section.

Download the full data: whito-plumbing-software-prices-2026-11-03.csv (40 rows, one per plan).

Cite this research

Whito (2026). Plumbing software prices UK: the monthly tracker. Read 3 November 2026. https://whito.co.uk/plumbers/research/plumbing-software-prices-uk/

Common questions

How much does plumbing job management software cost in the UK?

On 3 November 2026, published prices ran from free (ServiceM8 Free, one user, 30 jobs a month) to £3,199 a month (Payaca Scale Max). For three users the cheapest suitable plans ran from £25 to £299 a month.

Do these prices include VAT?

Five vendors say their prices exclude VAT. Four do not say. Ask before you sign.

Which plumbing software does not publish its prices?

On 3 November 2026, Commusoft, Simpro, BigChange, Klipboard and Workiz showed no price. Jobber, Housecall Pro and Quotient showed US dollars only.

Related reading
Corrections and right of replyThis page reports research that may name real businesses. Data is collected and checked on the dates stated. Company financials, insolvency and regulator action are taken from Companies House, company announcements or the regulator’s own notice.

If your business is named here and you think we have a fact wrong, email hello@whito.co.uk and we will check it and correct it. If you want to respond, send us a statement and we will publish it alongside. Full detail: Corrections, right of reply and removals.
author avatar
Jacob Whitmore
Whito is an independent UK research publisher. We publish research on how UK businesses are found, trusted and priced: what they cost to market, how their sectors work, and who actually gets recommended. Studies are free to read, every figure carries the date it was checked, and nobody pays to appear.