Data last verified: 3 November 2026. Figures re-checked against their primary sources under the Whito rolling re-verification programme.
Finding
On 3 November 2026, 8 of 18 job management tools sold to UK plumbing and heating firms showed no price in pounds on their own pricing page: 5 showed no figure at all and 3 showed US dollars only.
Source: Whito, whito.co.uk/plumbers/research/plumbing-software-prices-uk, 2026-11-03. Free to quote with a link to this page.
Last Updated on November 3, 2026

On 3 November 2026, 8 of 18 job management tools sold to UK plumbing and heating firms showed no price in pounds on their own pricing page: 5 showed no figure at all and 3 showed US dollars only. For the ten that did publish a pound price, the cheapest way to run three people on the cheapest suitable plan ranged from £25 to £299 a month.
Whito read every vendor’s own pricing page on the same day. This is the first reading of a monthly tracker. Each month adds a new dated reading and earlier readings are never rewritten.
Key findings
- 18 tools checked. 10 publish at least one price in pounds. 5 (Commusoft, Simpro, BigChange, Klipboard, Workiz) ask you to request a price or book a demo. 3 (Jobber, Housecall Pro, Quotient) showed US dollars only, including Jobber’s UK page.
- We call the cost of running three people for a month the three-van price. On 3 November 2026 it ran from £25 (ServiceM8 Starter, capped at 50 jobs a month) to £299 (Payaca Accelerator).
- Of the 10 tools with a pound price, 5 say clearly that prices exclude VAT. 1 says only “Prices subject to VAT”. 4 (Tradify, Fergus, Joblogic, Fieldmotion) do not say either way.
- Contract length is where the costs hide. Fieldmotion states a 36-month contract and a minimum of 3 licences. Joblogic says most customers sign for 24 or 36 months. Commusoft states 12-month contracts. Payaca’s entry plan runs for 12 months.
- Four tools that publish a price still hide their top plan behind “contact us” (Tradify, Fergus, Joblogic, Payaca).
The three-van price: three users, one month
Our sum, from each vendor’s published price on 3 November 2026. We used the cheapest plan that allows three users and the monthly price where one is shown. Check the plan limits before you compare: they are not like for like.
| Tool | Plan used | Three users a month | How we got it | VAT on the page | Catch to check |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 | Starter | £25 | Flat price, unlimited users | Excludes VAT | 50 jobs a month cap |
| YourTradebase | Single plan | £59 | £29 + 2 extra users at £15 | “Subject to VAT” | None stated |
| Gas Engineer Software | Core | £75 | 3 × £25 | Excludes VAT | Starter is single user only |
| Powered Now | Professional | £96 | 3 × £32 monthly | Excludes VAT | Business plan is one user only |
| Tradify | Lite | £102 | 3 × £34 | Not stated | None stated |
| Eworks Manager | Standard | £130 | Team price, 1 to 5 users | Excludes VAT | Trial on request |
| Fieldmotion | Core | £135 | 3 × £45 | Not stated | 36-month contract, 3 licence minimum |
| Joblogic | Standard | £147 | 3 × £49, billed annually | Not stated | Most customers on 24 or 36 months |
| Payaca | Accelerator | £299 | Account price, up to 25 users | Excludes VAT | 12 months, demo instead of trial |
Fergus publishes “From £39 per month” for Essentials but the page does not say whether that is per user or per account, so we could not work out a three-user price.
Every published price, 3 November 2026
| Tool | Plans and prices as published | Trial |
|---|---|---|
| Tradify | Lite £34, Pro £37, Plus £44 per user a month. Custom: price by request. | 14 days |
| Fergus | Essentials from £39 a month, Professional from £45 a month. Timesheet users from £12 a month. Enterprise 10+: contact us. | 14 days (Essentials) |
| ServiceM8 | Free £0 (1 user, 30 jobs), Starter £25 (50 jobs), Growing £59 (150 jobs), Premium £119 (500 jobs), Premium Plus £269 (1,500+ jobs) a month. Not charged per user. | 14 days |
| Powered Now | Business £28 a month (one user), Professional £32 and Premium £40 per user a month. Yearly: £280, £320, £400 per user. All exclude VAT. | 14 days |
| YourTradebase | £29 a month, extra users £15 a month each. | 30 days |
| Joblogic | Standard from £49 per user a month, billed annually. Premium and Enterprise on request. | Offered, length not stated |
| Gas Engineer Software | Starter £19, Core £25, Pro £32 per user a month (£18, £23, £30 billed annually). Exclude VAT. | 14 days |
| Eworks Manager | For 1 to 5 users: Standard £130, Advanced £141, Premium £151 a month. Exclude VAT. Larger teams pay more. | On request |
| Fieldmotion | Core £45, Plus £50, Pro £55 per user licence a month. Minimum 3 licences, 36-month contract. | Demo |
| Payaca | Accelerator £299 (up to 25 users), Growth £1,199, Scale £1,999, Scale Max £3,199 a month. Lower if billed annually. Exclude VAT. Onboarding from £1,500 on Growth and Scale. | Demo |
| Jobber, Housecall Pro, Quotient | Prices shown in US dollars only. | 14, 14 and 21 days |
| Commusoft, Simpro, BigChange, Klipboard, Workiz | No price shown. Request a price or book a demo. | Workiz 7 days; others not stated |
What this means if you run a plumbing business
Start with the contract, not the monthly figure. A cheap monthly price on a 36-month contract can cost more than a dearer tool you can leave next month.
Ask every vendor two questions before you sign: does the price include VAT, and what is the notice period. If the pricing page does not say, get the answer in writing.
If you only need quotes, jobs and invoices for one or two people, several tools on this list cost under £60 a month. Pay more only for something you will use every week, such as scheduling for a team or gas safety certificates.
How we did it
- Sample: 18 job management and field service tools sold to trade businesses in the UK, picked as the tools a UK plumbing or heating firm is likely to compare. It is not every tool on the market.
- Collection: each vendor’s own pricing page, read on 3 November 2026 from a UK connection. Prices are recorded as written. We did not convert currencies or estimate hidden prices.
- Three-van price: our sum for three users for one month, on the cheapest plan that allows three users, using the monthly price where one is published.
- Limits: plans differ in what they include, so the three-van price is a starting point, not a like-for-like comparison. Some prices change by region or by promotion. Simpro’s UK pricing page did not load, so we used its global page. Prices can change after the read date.
- Next reading: the first week of December 2026, added as a new dated section.
Download the full data: whito-plumbing-software-prices-2026-11-03.csv (40 rows, one per plan).
Cite this research
Whito (2026). Plumbing software prices UK: the monthly tracker. Read 3 November 2026. https://whito.co.uk/plumbers/research/plumbing-software-prices-uk/
Common questions
How much does plumbing job management software cost in the UK?
On 3 November 2026, published prices ran from free (ServiceM8 Free, one user, 30 jobs a month) to £3,199 a month (Payaca Scale Max). For three users the cheapest suitable plans ran from £25 to £299 a month.
Do these prices include VAT?
Five vendors say their prices exclude VAT. Four do not say. Ask before you sign.
Which plumbing software does not publish its prices?
On 3 November 2026, Commusoft, Simpro, BigChange, Klipboard and Workiz showed no price. Jobber, Housecall Pro and Quotient showed US dollars only.
If your business is named here and you think we have a fact wrong, email hello@whito.co.uk and we will check it and correct it. If you want to respond, send us a statement and we will publish it alongside. Full detail: Corrections, right of reply and removals.


