Last Updated on September 17, 2026

Finding
Only two of eight UK vet software vendors Whito checked in September 2026 publish full UK prices, and a one-vet practice can start on Provet Cloud for £99 a month at published rates, while ezyVet’s UK pricing page quotes its starting price in US dollars, $260.50.
Source: Whito, whito.co.uk/for/vets/best-software-for-uk-vets, September 2026. Free to quote with a link to this page.
Veterinary practices have spent two years being told to publish their prices, with the CMA capping prescription fees and pushing transparency across the sector. The software those practices run on is priced almost entirely behind demo calls.
The mistake is accepting from your suppliers what the regulator will not accept from you. A practice that must publish a prescription fee can reasonably ask its practice management vendor to publish a licence fee.
The two that publish
| Tool | Published UK price | VAT | Source, read 2 Sep 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provet Cloud Core | £99 a month platform fee including the first vet, then £99 per additional vet; clinical AI add-on £30 a seat; non-vet staff free | Not stated | provet.com/pricing |
| Provet Cloud Pro | £159 a month platform fee including the first vet, then £119 per additional vet | Not stated | provet.com/pricing |
| Vetstoria online booking | £199, £299 or £399 a location a month by team size; websites £134 to £172 a month plus setup | Excludes sales taxes, stated | vetstoria.com/pricing |
That gives a one-vet practice a real, published anchor: £99 a month for a cloud PMS at Provet’s Core rate, with the platform fee covering the first vet. Whatever you end up buying, that is the number the unpriced quotes have to justify themselves against.
The six that do not
| Vendor | What its pages showed on 2 September 2026 |
|---|---|
| ezyVet | UK pricing page quotes $260.50 a month in US dollars; no pound figure, no VAT statement |
| VetIT | No prices, no pricing page in its navigation |
| Teleos (Merlin) | No prices, no pricing link anywhere on the site |
| IDEXX Animana | No prices; demo request only |
| VetZ | No prices, no pricing page |
| Shepherd | No published price; free demo and trial only, and a US vendor |
How to buy, in order
Start: total what you pay now, per month, including support fees and modules. Migration pain is real, but it negotiates better when you know your own number.
Build: put the published options on the table first. Even if you do not buy them, £99 a month published is your negotiating floor, and Vetstoria’s per-location booking prices benchmark that whole category.
Scale: for the unpriced incumbents, a figure in writing before the demo, in pounds, with VAT and exit terms. A vendor selling to a sector under a price transparency regulator should manage a price in an email.
The takeaway: the veterinary sector is being made to publish its prices. Its software suppliers mostly have not. Use the two that do as your yardstick.
Common questions
Which UK vet software vendors publish their prices?
Of eight vendors Whito checked at source in September 2026, two publish full UK prices: Provet Cloud (£99 a month platform fee that includes the first vet, then £99 per additional vet on Core) and Vetstoria (£199 to £399 a location a month for online booking, excluding sales taxes). VetIT, Teleos, Animana, VetZ and Shepherd publish no prices, and ezyVet’s UK pricing page quotes dollars.
What does Provet Cloud cost a small practice?
At its published UK rates, a one-vet practice starts at £99 a month on Core, because the platform fee includes the first vet. Each additional vet is £99 a month on Core or £119 on Pro with a £159 platform fee. Non-vet staff are free and the clinical AI add-on is £30 a seat. No VAT statement on the page.
Why does ezyVet show dollars on its UK page?
Whito cannot say why, only that on 2 September 2026 its UK pricing page said you can get started for as little as $260.50 per month, with no pound figure, no VAT statement and no per-unit breakdown. Ask for a sterling quote in writing with VAT before comparing it against the published UK options.
How should a practice compare the unpriced systems?
The same way as any unpriced contract: figure in writing before the demo, including VAT, per vet or per site stated, contract length and exit terms. The CMA’s attention to the veterinary market has been on price transparency for consumers; apply the same standard to your suppliers.
Before you spend any of this, check what the machines can read
The free Whito Visibility Check runs seventeen checks on your practice website, scored out of 100, every result shown on the page, no email needed.


