Last Updated on September 17, 2026

Finding
Dentally publishes full UK prices for its dental practice software, from £125 + VAT a month for one surgery, while Software of Excellence and Aerona publish none and Carestream Sensei’s only public UK figure sits on a gov.uk G-Cloud listing, Whito found in September 2026.
Source: Whito, whito.co.uk/for/dentists/best-software-for-uk-dentists, September 2026. Free to quote with a link to this page.
Ask a practice manager what their practice management software costs and the honest answer is usually whatever the rep agreed last renewal. Most UK dental software is priced behind a demo call, which means most practices have never compared prices at all.
The mistake is treating the demo as the start of the process. The start of the process is the pricing page, and in this market the pricing page tells you a lot: who is confident enough to publish, and who wants you in a sales conversation before you see a number.
Who publishes, at the vendor’s own rates
Every figure below was read on the vendor’s own page on 2 September 2026. VAT treatment as each vendor states it, and it is not consistent, so check that column before comparing.
| Tool | Published price | VAT | Source, read 2 Sep 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dentally | Starter £125, Essentials £220, Pro £320 a month, one surgery; slider to 9 surgeries | Excluding VAT | dentally.com/en-gb/pricing |
| Bridge-IT (Software 4 Dentists) | Cloud £40 to £80 a surgery a month; local £35 to £75; booking add-on £250 setup + £80 a month | Excluding VAT, stated | software4dentists.co.uk/pricing |
| iSmile | £2,495 + VAT setup; monthly tier figures not shown on the page | Setup fee + VAT | ismiledental.co.uk pricing page |
| Carestream Sensei Cloud | £135 to £185 a licence, on its gov.uk G-Cloud 14 listing; its own packages page shows no figures | Not stated | gov.uk Digital Marketplace |
| DenGro (patient comms) | Gro £199, Pro £249 a practice a month, rolling 30 days | Including VAT, stated | dengro.com/pricing |
| Working Feedback (reviews) | £79 or £99 a site a month, plus one-time setup | Plus VAT, stated | workingfeedback.co.uk/packages |
| Dentistry Dashboard | £40.99 a dentist a month; practice hub £99 a location | Not stated | dentistrydashboard.com/pricing |
Who does not publish
| Vendor | What its pages showed on 2 September 2026 |
|---|---|
| Software of Excellence (EXACT) | No prices anywhere on its site; demo and contact only |
| Aerona | No prices and no pricing page |
| Carestream Sensei, own site | A packages page with tier names and no figures |
Not publishing a price is a choice, and for the practice it has a cost: you cannot budget, you cannot compare, and every renewal starts from whatever you paid last time. Our wider research found only 9 of 27 business software vendors publish a genuine UK price in pounds, so dentistry is not unusual. It is just expensive to be the buyer in.
The VAT trap in this market
DenGro publishes including VAT. Dentally, Bridge-IT and Working Feedback publish excluding VAT. Dentistry Dashboard does not say. Put every quote on the same basis, including VAT, per surgery, per month, before you compare anything.
How to buy, in order
Start: write down what you pay now, including VAT and every add-on. Most practices cannot answer this in one line, and the vendors know it.
Build: get the published prices on the table first. A one-surgery practice can see its realistic range, roughly £40 to £320 a month plus VAT at published rates depending on depth, before speaking to anyone.
Scale: for the unpriced systems, ask for the figure in writing before the demo, with VAT, contract length and exit terms. If the number will not go in an email, price the negotiation accordingly.
The takeaway: in UK dental software the pricing page is the first product feature. Vendors that publish are betting on comparison. Vendors that do not are betting on inertia.
Common questions
Which UK dental software vendors publish their prices?
Dentally publishes a full price grid, from £125 plus VAT a month for one surgery, and Bridge-IT publishes per-surgery prices from £40 plus VAT a month for its cloud version. Software of Excellence and Aerona publish no prices at all, and Carestream Sensei’s own packages page shows tier names with no figures.
How much does Dentally cost?
At the prices published on its own page on 2 September 2026: Starter £125, Essentials £220 and Pro £320 a month for one surgery, excluding VAT, with a slider for up to nine surgeries and custom pricing beyond that. Dentally also states integration with the NHS in England, Wales, Scotland and HSC in Northern Ireland.
Why do the prices look inconsistent between vendors?
VAT treatment differs. Dentally, Bridge-IT and Working Feedback publish prices excluding VAT, DenGro publishes prices including VAT, and Dentistry Dashboard and the Sensei G-Cloud listing do not state VAT at all. Two prices that look £40 apart can be nearer £80 apart in real money.
What about the software nobody prices?
Ask for the figure in writing before the demo, including VAT, per surgery, with the contract length. A vendor that will not put a number in an email is telling you how the renewal negotiation will go.
Before you spend any of this, check what the machines can read
The free Whito Visibility Check runs seventeen checks on your dental practice website, scored out of 100, every result shown on the page, no email needed.


